A C EN
Menu

About us

 

 

Roots

We have been manufacturing premium quality design products since 1956 - when Lisa and Johannes Dinnebier founded our company Licht im Raum. The job of the lighting designer was practically unknown at that time. Light had to be bright in the first place. Our young company had completely different ideas: Light was primarily used as a design tool in architecture. We still feel committed to this tradition.

 

Sustainability

Over the years we have upheld a strong commitment to sustainability, regional focus and perfect traditional craftsmanship. Our Dinnebier Licht team - consisting of lighting planners, interior designers, experienced metal designers and engineers - designs and continuously develops the products of our exclusive Licht im Raum collection.

 

Sustainability is reflected in all our business divisions: in design and technology, ecologically and socially. Our new, holistic manufactory offers perfect conditions for sustainable production. We are particularly proud of our large photovoltaic system on the roof - which generates more energy than consumed in the building. Our showroom Lichtturm Solingen (Anm: hier auf Unternehmensgruppe verlinken) also derives renewable energies - from its own ground-source heat pump.

Traditionelle Handarbeit

Traditional craftsmanship and costum-made luminaires

While new design ideas are developed in creative environments, all our lamps are produced right here in the manufactory. Step by step. In traditional craftsmanship.

 

We use high-quality materials such as porcelain, stainless steel, glass or brass. Our products are designed for lifelong usage and we make sure that they are repairable and upgradeable.

Traditionelle Handarbeit

Producing in our own manufactory furthermore, allows us to offer custom-made products such as special luminaires perfectly adapting to the respective situation.


We particularly like to work with business partners who share our sustainability considerations - as such we are partner of a sustainable bank, the energy cooperative Solingen as well as Lebenshilfe.

Manufakturensiegel

Certified and awarded

Our work has now been awarded the ‘German Manufactory Seal’, honouring ‘world-renowned, valued and desired top-quality products, which are mainly manufactured by hand in Germany’.

Manufactory sale

Transparency is important to us: We would be delighted to welcome you in our manufactory. We are happy to offer a factory tour - of course it is also possible to watch your lights being produced or visit our manufactory sale.

A C DE
Menü

Über uns

 

 

Von Anfang an

Als Lisa und Johannes Dinnebier 1956 Licht im Raum gründeten, war das Berufsbild des Lichtplaners so gut wie unbekannt. Licht sollte in erster Linie hell sein. Unser junges Unternehmen hatte ganz andere Vorstellungen: Licht sollte ein Gestaltungsmittel in der Architektur sein. „Dieser Tradition“, so Daniel Klages, „fühlen wir uns bis heute verpflichtet und entwickeln sie konsequent weiter.“

 

 

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit und die regionale Produktion unserer Leuchten in perfekter, traditioneller Handwerkskunst spielen in unserem Familienunternehmen eine grundlegende Rolle. Unser Dinnebier Licht Team - bestehend aus Lichtplanern, Innenarchitekten sowie erfahrenen Metallbildnern, Designern und Ingenieuren - entwickelt und designed die Produkte unserer exklusiven Marke Licht im Raum.

 

Nachhaltigkeit spiegelt sich in allen Unternehmensbereichen wider: Im Design und in der Technologie, ökologisch und sozial. Unsere neue, ganzheitliche Manufaktur bietet optimale Möglichkeiten für eine nachhaltige Produktion. Besonders stolz sind wir auf die Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach - welche mehr Energie erzeugt, als im Gebäude verbraucht wird. Auch unser Showroom Lichtturm Solingen bezieht erneuerbare Energien aus einer Erdwärmepumpe.

Traditionelle Handarbeit

Traditionelle Handarbeit und Sonderanfertigungen

Während in kreativer Atmosphäre neue Designideen entwickelt werden, werden sämtliche Leuchten hier in der Manufaktur hergestellt. Stück für Stück. In traditioneller Handarbeit.

 

Wir verwenden hochwertige Materialien wie Porzellan, Edelstahl, Glas oder Messing. Unsere Produkte sind für lebenslangen Gebrauch konzipiert. Wir stellen sicher, dass sie sowohl reparierbar als auch nachrüstbar sind.

Traditionelle Handarbeit
Die Produktion in unserer eigenen Manufaktur, erlaubt darüber hinaus, Sonderanfertigungen anzubieten, die sich perfekt an die jeweilige Raumsituation anpassen.

 

Wir arbeiten besonders gerne mit Geschäftspartnern zusammen, die unseren Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken teilen ­– so auch mit einer Grünen Bank, der Energiegenossenschaft Solingen sowie der Lebenshilfe.

Manufakturensiegel

Zertifiziert und ausgezeichnet

Unsere Produkte wurden vielfältig prämiert und mit dem Deutschen Manufakturensiegel ausgezeichnet, welches weltweit anerkannte, geschätzte und begehrte Spitzenprodukte, die überwiegend in Handarbeit am Standort Deutschland hergestellt werden, würdigt.

 

Geprüft & Zertifiziert

Werksverkauf

Transparenz ist uns wichtig: Natürlich freuen wir uns immer über Ihren Besuch in unserer Manufaktur! Hier können Sie bei der Produktion Ihrer Leuchte zuschauen oder unseren Werksverkauf besuchen.